Senior School Staff

College Headmaster                                                                          Mr Jeremy Gladwin                     
Headmaster's PA Mrs Sandra Hayes
Admissions Officer             Mrs Christine Stanley

Senior Management Team

Deputy Head (Academic) Mr Graham Brooks   
Assistant Head (Pastoral) & Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs Jane Pawulska, née Daly
Head of Sixth Form Mrs Katie Banks
Logistics Mr Matt Drury
Head of Boarding Mr Richard Honey
Examinations Officer Mr Tim Herbert
Senior Teacher (MIS and Timetable) Mr Keith Irvine
Educational Data Mr Mark McGrath
Policy Co-Ordinator Mrs Beth Wheeler


Senior School Teaching Staff

Mrs Kay Adkins

PE, Head of Rounders

Mr David Arkell

College Musician

Miss Marielle Armand


Mrs Helen Atkinson

Learning Support

Mr Tom Atkinson

Housemaster Sutton House, History

Mr Stephen Bacon

Director of IT

Mr Adrian Baker

Head of Physics

Mrs Katie Banks

Head of Sixth Form, Geography, SMT

Mr Charlie Bannister

Head of Chemistry, Head of Boys’ Hockey

Mr Adrian Barlow


Mr Sandy Barnard


Mr Nym Barnes


Mrs Amy Barrat

Business Studies, Economics

Mr Paul Bashford

School Shop Manager, Games

Mr John Bauer

Physics, Deputy HsM Hayward House, Resident Assistant Rowe House

Mr Steven Baxter

Head of Media

Mr Andre Beukes

Head of Rugby

Mr John Birchall

Head of Economics & Business Studies

Mrs Judith Bichara


Mr Christopher Bolton

Sports Coach, Resident Assistant RPH

Mrs Claire Bond

Head of English

Mrs Ruth Bravo

Head of Spanish

Mrs Elizabeth Bridle

Head of Learning Support

Mr Graham Brooks

Deputy Head, History, SMT

Mr Corne de Bruyn

Design & Technology

Ms Emma Chaplin

History, Deputy DSL

Ms Caroline Cottee

Biology, Psychology, Deputy HsM Sutton House

Dr Lucy Cresswell

Head of Classics

Mr Angelo Crolla


Mrs Marie-Lorraine Cunin

Head of French

Ms Charlotte Cuthbert

Visiting Tutor, Young House (Wednesday)

Ms Jane Daly

Deputy Head (Pastoral), Senior DSL, German, SMT

Mr Sam Davis

Sports Coach, Resident Assistant RPH

Mr Matt Drury

Deputy HsM - RPH, Geography, Logistics, SMT

Mrs Caroline Edmunds

English as a Second Language (EAL)

Miss Juliet Edworthy

Mathematics, Deputy HsM - Alliott

Mr Phil Elliston

Design Technician

Miss Celyn Emanuel

Sports Coach, Resident Assistant Trotman House

Mr Nicholas Featherstone


Mrs Hannah Ferguson

Biology, Deputy HsM Young House

Mr James Ferguson


Mrs Hannah Fordham

Head of Athletics & Girls' Cricket

Ms Fiona Freckleton

Mathematics, Deputy HsM Tee House

Ms Claire Gale


Mrs Maggie Garrett


Mrs Rita Gearing

Learning Support

Miss Rebecca Glen

Sports Coach, Resident Tutor Trotman House

Miss Louise Gordon

Director of Sport

Miss Kate Gregory

Head of German, Housemistress Benson House

Mr Peter Griffin

Housemaster Rowe House, Design & Technology

Mrs Sasha Gunes

Design & Technology

Mrs Hannah Hacking

Ethics, Philosophy & Theology

Mrs Deborah Hearne

Head of Higher Education & Careers

Mr Tim Herbert

Examinations Officer, SMT

Mrs Joanne Hewson

Design & Technology

Miss Roseanna Hodgson

Drama Assistant, Resident Assistant Young House

Mr Richard Honey

Housemaster Robert Pearce House, Deputy DSL, Head of Boarding, SMT

Mrs Tina Hood

Housemistress Young House, Mathematics

Miss Sophia Hough


Mrs Deborah Huggett

Head of Swimming

Mr David Hughes


Mr Alexander Ingram

Sports Coach, Resident Assistant Rowe House

Mr Keith Irvine

Senior Teacher, i/c Management Information System (MIS) & Timetable, Geography, SMT

Miss Britta Jörges

German Assistant – Resident Assistant Young House

Ms Julia Kay

Netball Coach

Mrs Cassie Kennedy


Mr John Kirton

Chemistry, Biology, PE

Mr Simon Lipscombe

Housemaster Hayward House, English

Mrs Gill Lynch

DofE Coordinator, Latin

Mrs Colleen Marshman


Mr Mark McGrath

Head of Mathematics, Educational Data, SMT

Dr Stuart McPeake

Head of Science, Biology

Miss Lucie Michell


Mrs Gerda Miller

Learning Support

Mr Ian Morris

College Chaplain, RE

Ms Charlotte Munck

Art, Deputy HsM Benson House

Mr Oliver Murley


Mr Shaun Murtagh-Howard

Economics, Business Studies

Mr Richard Norman

Director of Drama

Mr Iago Nunez


Dr Peter O’Connor

Director of Teaching & Learning, Geography

Mrs Janet Oldfield

Housemistress Tee House, Mathematics

Mrs Jennifer Payne


Mrs Helen Pervez

Head of Music (Senior School)

Mrs Louisa Piercy

Higher Education & Careers

Mr Nick Prowse

PE, Head of Girls’ Hockey, Assistant Director of Sport

Miss Clare Pryce

Design and Technology

Miss Lucia Sanchez-Miguel

Spanish Assistant, Resident Assistant Young House

Mrs Suzanne Santurri

Higher Education & Careers

Miss Despina Savva

Physics, Deputy HsM Collett House

Mrs Alison Self

Head of Politics, History

Mrs Estelle Shilton-Heath

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Rebecca Speight

English, Resident Tutor/Deputy HsM Trotman House

Mr Tom Stuart

Head of History

Mr Chris Sutherland

Art, Deputy HsM Rowe House

Mr Alex Swart-Wilson

History, Housemaster Collett House

Ms Jenny Taylor

Head of Psychology, Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mrs Joanne Taylor

German, French

Mr Nicholas Tether

Head of Geography

Mr John Trant

Head of Design & Technology

Mrs Joanna Vernon-Harcourt


Mrs Louisa Watson

PE, Games, Head of Netball, Head of Satellite Sports

Mrs Maggs Webb

French Assistant

Miss Ellie West

Sports Coach, Resident Assistant Trotman House

Mr Paul West

Director of Music

Mrs Beth Wheeler

Head of Biology, Policy Co-ordinator, SMT

Mr Martin Wilson

D of E Award, Games Coach

Mrs Sarah Wilson

Housemistress Alliott House, French

Mr Patrick Winter

Head of Ethics, Philosophy & Ethics, Head of Lower 6th

Mrs Sarah Wyatt

Housemistress - Trotman House, Maths

Quote - ISI Inspection - Teaching

The contribution of teaching throughout the College is excellent. It plays a vital role in enabling the pupils to achieve high standards in their learning and meets the aims of the College to encourage and challenge each pupil to fulfil his or her true potential.

ISI Inspection